Lifestyle

Antibiotics: Think About It

I am by no means a medical doctor or medical personnel, so read everything with a grain of salt.

 

Recently I came across an (another) article about drug resistance and it got me thinking. If individuals are becoming resistant to drugs, then why has there been no initiative to put some kind of limit on the number of antibiotics that can be prescribed? Or if there is a restriction, why has it not been strongly enforced? I’m aware politics and corporations play a part, as well as other factors but it just boggles my mind. Now I admit I do not know much about this topic, so enlighten me as you wish.

It is scary to think that something that is meant to protect us has slowly become something that will harm us.

Hopefully with the emergence of more articles and research about drug resistance, some feathers can be ruffled and progress can commence. What are your thoughts?

Standard

Leave a Reply

