Fashion and Accessories, Jewelry, Unboxing

Unboxing: Tessa VirtuexHillberg and Berk – Harper necklace

Tessa Virtue x Hillberg and Berk

                                                                             Tessa Virtue x Hillberg and Berk

Words cannot describe the excitement I had when I discovered that Tessa Virtue would be collaborating with Hillberg and Berk to create her own jewelry collection. Not only is this a beautiful Canadian collaboration, but a collection that has been long overdue. I fell in love with Tessa and Scott after watching their 2006/2007 free dance to Valse Triste and have since been a huge fan and avid follower of their successes both on and off the ice. 

TVxHB Harper necklace

                                                                                         TVxHB Harper necklace

I have always admired Tessa’s style both on and off the ice, and being a simple, classic kind of gal myself, I had a feeling that this collection would be right up my alley. I was not disappointed. After eagerly anticipating the reveal and release of the collection, I finally got my hands on one of the pieces – the Harper necklace.

Prior to the reveal of part 1 of the Tessa VirtuexHillberg and Berk collection on The Shopping Channel, Hillberg and Berk offered a special little glimpse of a few select items, titled The Edit, on their website. Given that this select preview was limited in both numbers and pieces, I immediately jumped the gun to get my hands on a piece.

Our order was processed in a timely manner and arrived at our doorsteps only a couple days later. Upon opening the package, we were met with a pretty card thanking us for our purchase and for contributing to their fight to empower women. The items were packaged well, thus preventing any potential mishaps.

(L) Silver and Quartz (R) Gold and Labradorite

                                                                   (L) Silver and Quartz (R) Gold and Labradorite

The Harper necklace.

With two colour options to choose from, silver with quartz or gold with labradorite, I decided to opt for the latter. Initially I wanted a silver chain with the labradorite, but the more I thought about it, the more I realized that the pairing of gold and blue-green was more suitable for myself. I love how this colour combination looks so regal when the light hits.

The Harper rests perfectly on the decolletage, which in my opinion, is the most complimentary place for a dainty necklace to lay. The chain has just the right amount of sparkle without looking gaudy, and the labradorite isn’t too small nor too obnoxious. It’s a perfect combination of subtle and striking.

Since the Harper necklace is meant to be a dainty, everyday necklace, I appreciate how it’s both light in weight and sturdy in craftsmanship. And to top it all off, you can find the TVxHB stamp on the tag near the clasp.

The Harper necklace in gold and labradorite

                                                                     The Harper necklace in gold and labradorite

My expectations for this necklace was high, and I’m happy to report that my expectations have been met with flying colours. With only two weeks until the collection drops, I will be eagerly awaiting to see what else the Tessa VirtuexHillberg and Berk collection has to offer!

The Tessa VirtuexHillberg and Berk collection drops October 14, 2015.

Standard

Leave a Reply

